Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

if a person dies and has land that was given to him by family and he has no will does the wife get the land would the man's brothers and sisters

Asked on 5/11/13, 2:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It would go to the wife as she is presumed to inherit from him. The brothers and sisters are not in line to inherit from the man.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/13, 1:08 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now