Legal Question in Workers Comp in Texas

Time limit to report injury

If an employee does not report an injury that they say happened on the job until a week later and after they have seen a doctor, are you still required to file a report?

Asked on 6/12/08, 8:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Time limit to report injury

Yes...and as an employer it shoould not affect your rates..and as an employee if not reported no help from insurer

Read more
6/12/08, 11:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now