Utah  |  Disability Law

question bubble
1/10/09, 12:15 am

Legal Question


ADA and work - harrasment, loss of pay etc

I am recently disabled (diagnosed with MS in February of 2008). And since being diagnosed I have been harassed at work, threatened with loss of pay or switching of people I work with (meaning less regular bonus income for me), threatened to be put on contract work instead of salary as well as being harassed about my eating and exercise habits and what doctors I choose to see. I have, in fact, recently lost a portion of my work which results in a $400+ monthly loss of income for me. My work has NEVER suffered and I have several emails from other coworkers thanking me for my good job. Do I have a case to recoup monetary loss of income or do I just need to go the route of filing a complaint with the EEOC? Is it best to have an attorney represent me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search