Utah  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
9/14/08, 3:09 am

Legal Question


Relative's Medical Records

My stepfather is being treated for

multiple myeloma but he is

deteriorating very quickly. His

medical team is saying they are

almost out of ideas and soon they will

send him to hospice. I would like

copies of all his medical records, he is

very unresponsive so I can't ask him

to sign a release. I'm not convinced

the treatment team made any

mistakes but for weeks the

professionals in different

fields(oncology v.s. infectious disease

v.s. neurology) couldn't agree on a

treatment course. Do I have legal

rights to request copies of his medical

records?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search