Utah | Legal Malpractice
1/29/03, 9:20 pm
Legal Question
lawyer or trustee
If a lawyer is a trustee on a trust and the person that began the trust dies and the trust splits into a family and marital trust does the lawyer/trustee become a lawyer for the spouse and child or is he just a trustee. He is the only trustee on the trust as of now, the other two drop off. So far we think that he would have been a lawyer for the person he wrote the trust for but that person died so what happeneds to the responsibilty of the lawyer inquestion.


