Utah  |  Tax Law

question bubble
1/28/09, 8:04 pm

Legal Question


Ex-Employer not claiming correct information in taxes

I recently received my tax statements from an employer and to keep a long story short. I made about $20,000 over 8 months, and the w2 I got states I was a (7) non-employee and received $2,600 and some change. I have written the employer and acted as if it were a simple mistake and offered to help then correct the problem but I don't expect a resolution to the problem. I don't really have any money for legal action but I may need to take it anyway. What are my options and what do you suggest?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search