Vermont  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
4/26/08, 11:33 pm

Legal Question


domestic violence

My ex-husband showed at my home to pick up our son. We verbally argued, he hit me and bruised my arm. I hit back. I tore his shirt. He left after 3 requests from my current husband. I reported it to police, as did he. I was advised by police that we would probably both have criminal charges. Trooper took pictures of my bruise and mark on my neck, but also of my face and hands (?). Should I be worried and do I have any llegal leg to stand on?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search