Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

time served

if you have a 7year sentence how much time do you have to serve before you can be paroled for a robbery charge

Asked on 8/13/07, 9:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Homiller Jimison/Homiller, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: time served

Parole no longer exists in Virginia. You can receive credit for good time, however, which could mean serving as little as 85% of one's active sentence.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/07, 10:32 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now