Virginia  |  Disability Law

question bubble
5/27/09, 4:45 pm

Legal Question


social security disability

I moved to New York with my boyfriend and was pregent with our son before I got married in Sept 1993. I was divorced from him in October 1992. I was with him a over a year. Does any common law applied here, or my being pregent with his child offer any more reasons to be entitled to social security benefits of his? I need to find out can I get his social security benefits, since I have stage 4 cancer now?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search