Virginia  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
8/24/09, 6:01 pm

Legal Question


I had 2 trespassers on my property, I took out warrants against them for it. The two trespassers took out a misdemeanor assault (assault with automobile) warrant against me. We went to court, all 3 cases were scheduled for the same day, but I did not know this (I was appearing for the assault charge). The 2 trespassers admitted to being on my property, admitted trying to remove property off of my property, etc. and my trespassing case was dismissed, and now the two trespassers attorney has increased the assault charge from a class 1 misdemeanor to a class 6 felony. I never received any documentation from where I filed trespassing charges on the 2, so I had no way of knowing that the trespassing charges were going to be tried that same day, so I did not have an attorney present during the trial.

My question is...what can I do to have these charges reinstated against these trespassers?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search