Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Virginia

Case Of Mistaken Identity

What makes a judgement one that is valid?

A defendant was served court papers and signed for their receipt.

Through a clerical error, the defendants name was misspelled after the case was won.

Would that make the judgement become obsolete?

Asked on 8/09/08, 3:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Case Of Mistaken Identity

Probably, nothing at this point in time, but you might want to check it out further with a local

attorney.

Read more
8/10/08, 12:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now