Virginia | Business Law
Legal Question
Bonus for services rendered, not received
I put in notice to my job, and at that time, bonuses were being distributed. I put in a total of 11 days notice and because I didn't put in a ''full two weeks notice'' they didn't give me my bonus. To me, I thought giving notice was a courtesy, not a requirement. What recourse do I have against this company? I have a feeling the check was about $1000. I was there the entire bonus period and what I would like to know is if I can seek legal representation regarding this bonus. They contest that the bonus is given for good performance and is not guaranteed. When the other managers got theirs, and I did not, I began to question it. What can I do?


