Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

What statutes or laws in Montana help a franchisee who bought a franchise based on a franchise disclosure document that was false and misleading and did not contain all of the information required by the FTC Franchise Rule? Does Montana have a franchise-specific law or a consumer protection act or unfair and deceptive trade practices act that would address this? Even if the franchise was bought by an LLC for business purposes??

Asked on 5/28/13, 7:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It would seem that you would be better advised to post this question

for a Montana lawyer to answer rather than one licensed in Virginia.

Read more
5/28/13, 2:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now