Virginia  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/17/08, 11:52 am

Legal Question


Non compete

I am in sales, and have never signed any non compete agreement. During my last day of employment with my previous company, I printed a copy of my sales and quotes report, to enable me to collect my commissions. Now my previous employer is threatening legal action (I have received 2 letters from attorneys claiming I have to return the report...ea time with the deadline being sooner than I even rec'd the letter) or that they would sue me. They have now fired my daughter (two days after promising her a promotion and one day after they realized I was not coming back to them), and sent a letter to my new employer threatening to sue them if I don't stop contacting business owners in our sector. These business are easily found online and through our professional organizations, so I am not using their database (which i don't have) to prospect clients. My first question is do they have any grounds upin which to sue. My second question is can my daughter be considered wrongfully terminated? And my third question is do I have grounds to sue them for harrasment to make them leave me alone?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search