Virginia  |  Construction Law

question bubble
9/15/09, 11:38 pm

Legal Question


I live in Virginia and had a contractor rebuild my portico on the front of my house. The contractor had a subcontractor do the roofing of the portico. Once the portico was completed I paid the contractor in full per the written agreement. The subcontractor was never paid by the contractor and has placed a lien on my house. I have attempted to contact the contractor but, he will not return my phone calls. What are my legal options that I can take against the contractor to resolve payment for the subcontractor and remove the lien on my house?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search