Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

When I do a net search of my name, the first thing that comes up is and ad, not very well marked as such, for "Localpolicerecords.com. While I do have one misdemeanor on my record (8 years ago), I resent them using my name to advertise their service. Is there any way I can get them to stop?

Asked on 4/16/13, 9:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Send them a polite note asking that they use some other person's name and mugshot to advertise their services.

Read more
4/17/13, 4:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now