Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

Do retailers have to honor verbal prices given pertaining to the following situation:

Store offers a phone and tablet for 79.99. Manager stated the deal was so good that she contacted the supervisor to make sure it was correct. Receipt reads that total purchase price will be below 100. Retailer calls to inform the consumer (after stating numerous times that the deal was good) that the price was a typing error on an inventory form.

Asked on 12/01/11, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, not under the circumstances as described (in my opinion).

Read more
12/01/11, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now