Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

can a 3rd party disconnect the utility and cable (if in their name) when renter is jailed and another party is still in apt

Asked on 7/19/10, 4:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Erin Ranney Erin L. T. Ranney, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's hard to answer this question definatively but if the utility is in your name then the contract for services is between you and the company and you control what happens with that contract.

Read more
7/21/10, 7:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now