Virginia  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/24/02, 10:23 pm

assault

a person hit me in the face. i filed a report with the police. Who took down the info. such as lic.plate no. and wittness info. The person that hit me was contacted by the officer. he told the officer that he was the person thathad confertation with me,but he did not hit me. I have a wittness that said he saw him hit me. I am supposed to pick this person out in a line-up for the officer. I would like to know what are my legal rights and what happens after this.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search