Virginia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
What is the Blake or Blakely? And what does it apply to? I was told that it is a law about informants not being able to make statements on people they do not know.
What is the Blake or Blakely? And what does it apply to? I was told that it is a law about informants not being able to make statements on people they do not know.
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Blakely v. Washington, 542 U.S. 296 (2004) has nothing to do with the statements of informants but rather concerns matters involving the sentencing of criminal defendants. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20728
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Glen Allen, VA
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-28
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 91
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
► I took the polygraph exam for employment with the local fire dept. Ive been charged...
► In a case that a telphone is used but your name is spelled wrong by the company is...
► It was myself, my roommate, and our two friends. We all had walked down to our...
► I am the custodial parent receiving child support benefits. The non custodial file...
► I was arrested for solicitation, went to court with an attorney and got a suspended...
► I was laid off from a company that produced home kits. I was in sales and have...
► Pursuant to Rule 803 (0), is a "party-opponent" ANY of the opposing...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press