Virginia  |  DUI Law

question bubble
10/02/09, 11:35 am

Legal Question


I am 19 years old and recently was pulled over for driving. My passenger had and open container in the car and I drank a beer or two earlier in the day. I blew a .045 but did not get a DUI because the officer said I would be under the legal limit by the time we made it back to jail. The question i have pertains to the reckless driving ticket. No where on the ticket was my speed recorded. Also the officer passed me at first to pull over another vehicle and then as I was going to pass him the officer waved me off the road. Since he did not write my speed down on the ticket, I would like to find out what exactly I should do. Thank you very much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search