Virginia  |  Elder Law

question bubble
5/22/03, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


Conservatorship - contempt of court

I am the conservator for my father. I neglected to file the annual accounting for him and now have been summoned to appear in court facing a contempt of court action. What can I expect in the way of retribution? Do I need to contact an attorney? What is the possibility that I will have to go to jail? I have not misappropriated any of his funds. I couldn't get the report to balance and never filed it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search