Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

Husband abandoned me and our 5 month old daughter...We own a house together, he has left me with all of the bills, I only work part time because that was our agreement when we had our baby..He wants the house to foreclose, what can I do?

Asked on 9/09/12, 8:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File immediately for temporary support and maintenance and right to

sole occupancy of the marital home in the appropriate Virginia court.

Read more
Answered on 9/09/12, 9:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now