Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Virginia

Do I need to provide the court with a copy of Interrogatories, Request for Admissions and Production of Things I have sent to the other party in a case?

Also, is there a deadline for me to file a motion to compel hearing if the other party does not respond in time?

Asked on 2/11/13, 7:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Answ. #1 No, you do not.

Answ. #2 Normally, no, as long as the motion is filed within the deadline

for all discovery to be completed.

Read more
Answered on 2/11/13, 8:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now