Virginia  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
7/01/04, 4:35 pm

Legal Question


Statutory Lien - Hospital

It is my understanding that there is a $2000.00 statutory lien limit for hospitals when there is a third party personal injury. My question: is this for each visit or is this for the entire incident. I have read the Virginia Code § 8.01-66.2. and believe it addresses the lien limit on a per visit basis. Secondly, can the patient be pursued for the balance due after the statutory lien amount is applied?

Thank you in advance

Brent


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search