Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Virginia

I have a favorite server at a franchised restaurant. I had the idea to make bumper stickers with their photo and the company's logo. Would it be considered illegal for me to have the company's logo on the sticker I designed personally, even though I am promoting the restaurant? I wouldn't assume it would be trademark infringement. And, should I be protected under fair use, or a parody?

Asked on 10/03/09, 6:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Why not check first wih the company to see whether it might have any objection?

Read more
10/08/09, 8:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now