Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in Virginia

My 15 year old daugher has gotten into a fight with a nother child, the other child noise is broken, some bones in her face is broken, and lip is busted. My daughter said that she was scared because the other child was saying that "she has a knife", my daughter has problems where she "black out" and also has (PTSD) from a fight that happend less then 8 months ago and a fatal car accident by a drunk driver. Is there any kind of way I can show doctor reports and infomation, to the lawyer and judge, to explain this situation, or will my child be put away for somthing she can hardly handle?

My child takes medications, she does not bother anyone and will not hurt a fly. Please help me understand my child's position in this situation.

Asked on 2/02/10, 3:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This question has already been answered.

Read more
2/07/10, 8:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now