Virginia  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/06/08, 2:09 pm

Commercial Lease No Firewall

Behind on rent buy landlord is working with tenant. fumes from

salon next door causing lots of problems. Spoken to landlord and

salon owner frequently about issue.

Nothing happens. Just found out

the firewall does not go completely

up to the ceiling where the bar area is thus letting in the fumes. Also the salon owner doesnt have

any ventilation. What outcome to you forsee when the building inspector is brought in on this and

is shown there is not an adequate

firewall.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search