Virginia  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
1/01/10, 11:53 am

Legal Question


I recently lost a Personal Injury case and they atty wants his costs. I asked him to forward a copy of the Retainer Agreeement. He forwarded a copy of what I would assume would be an engagement letter whereby the firm will represent me for 1/3 plus costs dated last April. I did not sign this document. I want to be fair, by I feel some of the charges are a little high, such as copies, faxes, etc. Is there a VA law that states I should sign this letter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search