Virginia | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
I am a 47 BF. I went to the emergency room with chest pain and was almost dismissed because a East Indian doctor insisted I brought this on myself because I was a drug user and that I was too young said by others. Fortunately a protocol is to hook patients up to a device that monitors you. I was fortunate that I was still hooked up to the machine while my case was being discussed by others because as they were doing so I had a heart attack. However if the Indian doctor had total control I may have been on the streets during this time. This occurred 10/07. I think because of her prejudices I was in danger and maybe others. Can I sue her or the hospital? That event haunts me every day and I can't seem to over look it.


