Virginia | Military Law
Legal Question
I am in the army national guard and will be called up to do one month of duty in January of 2011. The training is to field the units equipment which due to failing my flight physical I will never be able to use. I am currently non-deployable and will not deploy during my remaining 18 months in the army. By doing this training in May I will not be able to graduate from my undergraduate degree onetime and will not be able to be accepted to the Graduate program because they only accept in the Fall semester. So I will be put behind a year in my undergrad all for training that I am not allowed to participate in. Additionally, I will be getting married in May of 2011 and my wife will be leaving to go to school for her graduate degree and also can only be accepted in the Fall. Is there anything I can do to not be separated from my wife for a year and to stop them from causing me to graduate late?


