Virginia  |  Military Law

question bubble
10/02/09, 6:51 pm

Legal Question


Attended Warrior Transition Course at Fort Knox

(changing from Navy to Army, Blue to Green program)

Horrible place, treated like crap while there...

Is it possible to sue them for failure to train / treat us properly?

About 25% of people had to attend PTRP (injury hold) with half of those folks (12%) getting a medical discharge. Food was awful, chow hall supposed to serve 200 was serving 2500. Went out in the woods for a week with no cold weather issue (February), no heater fuel, tents, and pretty well left us during a snowstorm.

Of 150 soldiers, 63 got hypothermia....I got pneumonia...

Weapons were as bad, about 40% would not shoot straight, another 40% were badly worn.

When I FINALLY got out of that hole, my home squadron in Richmond VA (4215 US Army Hospital) refused to send me to school.

Ended up going BACK to the Navy, a move that lost me time in rank, and put my military career in jeopardy.

IS a lawsuit (or a class action lawsuit) possible?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search