Virginia  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
5/28/09, 5:44 pm

Legal Question


Sexual harrasment limits?

I worked at a little shop with all guys. it was a auto accessory shop and the manager would buy me gifts say things about my fat touch me every minute he could, and stand over my shoulder to see if i was doing my work right, even though i worked there for over a year and a half. Because he was my aunt's ex i never thought anything about it until 1 day he told me to go to a car dealer and pick up a vehicle then on my way back stop at the bank and a food place to pick us up lunch. About 2 hours later i returned to have a fellow employee tell me my pants were ripped from my top back pocket corner all the way in between my thighs. my mangaer said '' oh yeah i was waiting for you to notice that, it was like that before you left.'' Ive since quit due to promise of raises and never getting it. is there anything i can do to stop whats going on there because they have hired a new girl and she already tells me things ive heard myself say?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search