Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/03/03, 11:43 am

Legal Question


My Responsiblity as to exector of an estate

My mother passed away a month ago..she has left her home to me and my 3 brothers.I live in the home and have for 2 yrs..2 brothers dont want to sell the home..but the other brother is being swayed by his wife who wants it sold..he has signed a power of attorney not knowing what he was signing..can she..with having that..take me to court and force me to sell the house...how long do I have before I have to sell the house? any help you can give me would be appreciated..also, do I need to hire a lawyer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search