Virginia | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Can an employer make an hourly associate or hourly manager work off the clock for free, mandatory?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Hourly, associate? Not according to DOL rules. Hourly manager? Probably, if the person is more of manager than an associate as determined by DOL rules. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Virginia Workers Compensation & Disability Lawyer
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Author:Virginia Workers' Compensation Case Finder
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 49
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Injured Workers' Law Firm
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Corish, Hill & Associates, PLLC
Herndon, VA
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-31
The Law Firm of Evan H. Farr, P.C.
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 1998-12-08
Ritchie Law Firm, PLC
Harrisonburg, VA
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
Mary G. Commander, Attorney At Law
Norfolk, VA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-07
Search Questions and Answers


