Washington | Administrative Law
Legal Question
Contracts
Is a contract void if one of the parties is not authorized to sign the contract? And are contracts ''valid'' the day both parties sign the contract and not before?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Merry Kogut |
Re: Contracts Contract law is much more complicated than you may realize. You haven't provided nearly enough information, so I can only reply very generally.
The very basic answer to your questions are:
Yes and yes unless the contract has a different effective date within its body.
Not only does a person have to have the authority to sign a contract, he or she must be 18 or over and not incapacitated in some way.
You can also get out of some types of contracts if you do so within three days.
Good luck, Merry
|
Top Attorneys in WA
Preble Law Firm, P.S.
Olympia, WA
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
ABELITE LAW OFFICES, P.S.
Arlington, WA
Questions Answered: 318
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-26
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
TrueNorthLaw PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-04-26
Law Office of Lawrence S. Glosser
Seaattle, WA
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-01-07
Todd S. Hammond, P.C.
Salem, OR
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-13
Jay A. Goldstein Law Office
Olympia, WA
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-07-29
Search Questions and Answers


