Washington  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
3/23/98, 11:02 pm

Legal Question


"Statute of Limitations"

I would like to know what the statute of limitations for a misdemeanor crime and limitations on more than one misdemeanor charge is in the state of Washington.

Can more than one unlike misdemeanor be combined to create a felony charge; if so how can this happen.

Can the local, county, and state authorities harass the family members of someone who has committed a misdemeanor charge 3-4 years ago; if so how can the family stop the harassment.

Can a retrieval company or bounty hunter barge into a family member's home with weapons and no permission to search for someone; if not what legal recourse does the family member have to stop from being harassed by these type of people, especially with under aged children in the home.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search