Washington | DUI Law
Legal Question
My son got a DUI in Washington State
My son is 21 years old, and he got a DUI in Washington State in 2001 and did not pay his fines. He is now living with me in Alabama and is wanting to straighten his life out and go back to school, however, Washington State has issued a warrant and he isn't able to get a driver's license here until this is cleared up. He has written to the judge asking for a review of his case, but has yet to receive a reply. He can't enroll in college or get a job until he get's a driver's license. I am unsure of what step to take at this point. Should he turn himself in here in Alabama? I need some direction on what course to take next. Thank you so much for your help.
--name removed--Starin


