Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Washington

In the state of Washington, is testimony taken at a show cause hearing? If a party subpoenas documentation from someone, does that person need to appear to provide testimony? This is a civil matter

Asked on 12/19/12, 9:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Steuart IT Forensics, Inc.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Typically the matter will be heard based on testimony provided in affidavits/declarations.

Read more
1/16/13, 8:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now