Washington  |  Intellectual Property

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/26/11, 4:35 pm

My girlfriend that I live with has been named in a lawsuit for allegedly infringing West Coast Productions, Inc.'s copyrights on the Internet by uploading and/or downloading a movie. I downloaded the movie from a torrent website. At the very least I would like the heat taken off her. Is there anything we can do?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search