Wisconsin | Bankruptcy
5/19/09, 7:23 pm
Legal Question
chapter 11 bankruptcy
Are you required to pay the full retainer up front for an attorney to represent you in bankruptcy
chapter 11 bankruptcy
Are you required to pay the full retainer up front for an attorney to represent you in bankruptcy
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Re: chapter 11 bankruptcy I don't require the full retainer to be paid up front (my bankruptcy clients have the option of putting as a little as $100 down towards the retainer to get started). Ch. 7 retainers can range from as little as $800 up to more than $2,500, depending on the complexity of the client's case. But the client's case will not be filed unless/until the full amount is paid. For Ch. 13, the usual attorney retainer fee is $3,000, but my clients only have to have $800 of that paid before we file (and they can get started by paying as little as $100 down towards that $800). So the answer is no, but it depends on which attorney you use! |
Racine, WI
Questions Answered: 1469
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Green Bay, WI
Questions Answered: 317
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-03
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-12
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Wauwatosa, WI
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Franklin, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Galesville, WI
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Summons in an adversary proceeding don't know how to respond, i have form # 20a and...
► Bankruptcy & Marriage If I get married between the time I file Chapter 7 &...
► Bankruptcy My home in Michigan is being foreclosed on. I am currently living in...
► S corp bankruptcy How does my S Corp Bankruptcy affect my personal credit?
► Bankrupcy My wife and I filed Pro Se bankruptcy on 03/04/09 when I called to give...
► Bankruptcy , creditor complaint i have a docketed judgement against a previous...
► Discharged Debt or Still Collectible? As a Judgment Creditor, I was listed in the...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Wisconsin| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press