Wisconsin  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/30/04, 9:03 pm

Legal Question


Partner wants out of LLC (Company)

Me and my one business partner formed an LLC in Oct.03. The business is just getting started, has no debt, is making no money yet. My partner wants out. Am I or the LLC obligated to buy his 50% share within a certain amount of time or can I pay him off as the company generates the money to do so? I am not in a position to buy his share of the company with out tapping into savings. He says he needs his money back now. We both signed the ''Articles of Organization- LLC. We did not sign an operating agreement. I want to take full control of the company. I prefer to pay him off with company revenue as it is generated.

Thank you very much for your assistance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search