Wisconsin | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Boat purchase
I'm live in the Milwaukee area and recently purchased a used boat from a dealer in the Eau Claire area. The purchase came with an internal warrenty. The salesman told me that everything was checked out on the boat and that it was in good working condition. For piece of mind I had a tech in this area check out the boat and he found a few problems with the boat including a leaking water hose, needed tune up. A fire also started in the engine compartment after my tech started and ran the boat for a few minutes. The salesman also told me that the boat came in on trade in January. Found out after the purchase they had it since last fall. He also misrepresented a couple other things on the boat. So now I have trust issues with the dealership since everything they told me did not add up. I asked them for documentation showing whatever maintenance they performed or for what they checked out. The dealership was not able to provide me with the documentation and refused to give me the name of the previous owner after telling me that would not be a problem before the purchase. I am of the impression they did not work on the boat like they said and ended up paying 100's of dollars for my tech to fix. Would I be entitled to any reimbursement?


