Wisconsin | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Is the arresting MPD official allowed to run tests on evidence/drugs obtained from an arrest under MPD Policy & Procedures without tainting or prejudicing the evidence.
Is the arresting MPD official allowed to run tests on evidence/drugs obtained from an arrest under MPD Policy & Procedures without tainting or prejudicing the evidence.
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Sure, but that would certainly present an issue that defense counsel would be free to litigate prior to trial (i.e., motion in limine to exclude tainted evidence, broken chain of custody of evidence, etc.). |
Racine, WI
Questions Answered: 1469
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-12
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Wauwatosa, WI
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-23
Baraboo, WI
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-28
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-09-10
Pewaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-11
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-23
► Can anything u say be used in court if you were not read your rights
► I recieved a possesion/use of marijuana ticket, but was not in possession of any...
► Hi, my name is Heather Merritt. My boyfriend Ryan Scifo was arrested tonight...
► If a case is dimissed without predjudice because a witness failed to appear can it...
► In Wisconsin is there a provision, or whatever, similar to Penal Code §1203.4...
► I was caught shoplifting. I am 16. I got a ticket for property damage(security tag),...
► My husband and i were pulled over, he received his 2nd owi, poession of maraj...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Wisconsin| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press