Wisconsin | Criminal Law
Legal Question
What is most likely to happen to me if i am bein charged with armed robbery,right now i have a public defender
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Some of the best defense attorneys I know are public defenders (not many of them, but a few are damned good). But they are hugely loaded down with overly-burdensome case loads. With the vast majority of them, you will not get phone calls returned, and you will likely only see your public defender in court on hearing dates. You will therefore get constitutionally adequate, but not the best representation out of the public defender’s office. My advice is to get your friends and family to pool their resources and pay a private-bar attorney, like me, to defend you. |
Top Attorneys in WI
NIXON LAW OFFICES
Racine, WI
Questions Answered: 1469
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-12
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Tosa Law Office
Wauwatosa, WI
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Attorney at Law
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Robert T. Ruth, Attorney at Law
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-23
Law Office of Sandra Glodowski
Baraboo, WI
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-28
Appellate Counsel
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-09-10
Lakeland Law Firm, LLC
Pewaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-11
Law Offices of Andrew Mishlove
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


