Wisconsin | Family Law
Legal Question
no support
my exhusband is in jail and child support has stoped he doesnt have a job what should i do
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Re: no support Well, of course he doesn't have a job! (He's in jail, isn't he?) So you'll likely get little-to-no child-support money while he's incarcerated. You can file all the motions you have time for to enforce the current child-support order, but it likely won't get you anywhere, at least insofar as getting any money out of him while he's in jail - plain, ol' common sense should have told you that already. In my opinion, you're goimng to have to just wait until he's out to address the issue. Sorry, and good luck! |
Top Attorneys in WI
Cassiani Law Office, Wise Shepherd Law Office
Green Bay, WI
Questions Answered: 317
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-03
Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-12
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Romero Law Office
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-04-05
Attorney at Law
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Gray, Hudec & Oleniczak
East Troy, WI
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-02
Law Office of Dawn Marie Mondus
Andover, MN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-25
Maurice|Maxwell Mediation, LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
RSM Law Firm, LLC
Franklin, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Lakeland Law Firm, LLC
Pewaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-11
Search Questions and Answers


