Wisconsin | Mediation
Legal Question
Mediation Terms Not Meet
The mediated agreement was to pay our former general contractor $$ by such-n-such date, and the general contractor was to provide X-items. The date has now come and gone and and the general contractor has not provided the agreed upon items -- therefore, no funds will be released (in a court held escrow account). My question... what happens to the agreed upon funds? Do they convert back to us and we are finished with our suit; sort of a sorry, you didn't follow through with your end of the deal. Or do we then move on to the formerly scheduled civil suit (set for the first part of next year), thereby forcing us into a lengthy legal suit along with court and personal costs. If we do have to go to court, do we have any recourse in collecting damages... like lawyer fees, etc., because the contractor defaulted on the agreed mediation?
Thanks for your interest and time.


