Wisconsin  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
8/02/07, 8:19 pm

Legal Question


Is this sexual harassment?

I am 7 months pregnant and have been reffered to as ''little whore'' and ''fatty'' for being pregnant again, by my manager.

Also, I was complaining about how hot I was today and my Manager looks at me and says well try standing here all day. I'm like ok standing at the sandwich board all day with a fan blowing on me, sure I'll do it. Now you try being 7 months pregnant and working here in general. She looks at me then says ''well its not our fault you forgot how to use a condom''.

There's also another time when she had told me a joke... ''You know what they say about women with big feet? (i have bigger feet so i was like no, what) That they have big vaginas.'' This just came out of nowhere.

Everyone I have talked to said this is sexual harassment and I could have a case if I wanted to press charges or whatever. They all think I need to report this to Human Resources.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search