Legal Question in Disability Law in India

One of my friend's father took some loan from bank and without my friend's concern his father used his name in the promissory note. now the legal system is creating pressure on him. while my friend did not inherit any property from his father. if my friend is liable to pay or not?

Asked on 3/11/14, 12:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

as a legal heir he is liable and if he has signed on the documents in the bank he is liable to pay.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/14, 7:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in India