Legal Question in Banking Law in India

I had joined HDFC BANK & have given my service only for a week. As I had some family issues I mailed the HR that I would like to resign in 1 week after joinin without Notice Period. The company have replied to serve 1 month Notice Period if not done that disciplinary action will be taken. I just need to know what disciplinary action can the company take against me. Need suggestion. Plz help...

Asked on 4/17/23, 11:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

J. Radhakrishnan independent Practice

They may not give a corticate of relieving from the Bank, which you may need to produce when a new employer requires such a certificate. Beyond this HDFC Bank can take no action.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/23, 6:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India